Landmarks Lion Award 2010

CONGRATULATIONS TO THIS YEAR'S HONOREE, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel

Thanks to everyone who attended this year’s Landmarks Lion Award ceremony on
October 26, 2010. The event, held at The Four Seasons Restaurant, was a smashing success, with over 200 in attendance!

To learn more about this year's Honoree click here.

To view the 2010 Landmark Lion Invitation click here (pdf)

Lion Awardee Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel

HDC Executive Director Simeon Bankoff, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel, Robert A.M. Stren and Gov. Mario Cuomo


Four Seasons

Carl Spielvogel, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel, and HDC Executive Director Simeon Bankoff

Back Row: Rob Hegedus, Michael Zients, Derek Larson, Jerry Perlman, Terry Cook,
Front Row: David Trachtenberg, Christine Laydon, Ken Monteiro, Steve Andrews


Gov. Mario Cuomo, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel and Honorable Max Cleland

Paul Goldberger

Arthur Abrams and Tara Kelly


Hugh Hardy and Lorry Newhouse

Jane Barron and James Barron


Judith Zarin, Heather Hitchens, Peg Breen, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel, Speaker Christine Quinn, Leslie Koch

Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel and Gov. Mario Cuomo


HDC Board President Françoise Bollack

Robert A.M. Stern


Daniel Baez, Dalia Leeds, and Patricia Bransford

Lella Vignelli, Massimo Vignelli, Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel and Gov. Mario Cuomo

James Nelson and Kelly Autumn Carroll

Charlotte Armstrong, Matthew Coody, Tara Kelly,and HDC Board Member Franny Eberhart


Nikki Rosenthal, Adam Sender, and Katie Jackson

Richard Grace and Beth Windsor holding Barbarlee's new book
'The Landmarks of New York V'

HDC Board Vice President Gregory Dietrich, HDC Board Member Susan Mathisen with Christopher Girr

Photo Credit: Patrick McMullan/

home | become a Friend of HDC | contact HDC | about HDC